Nominating Committee 2024

The 2024 District Assembly Nominating Committee, appointed according to *Manual* 203 and 215.2, consisted of the District Advisory Board. The Nominating Committee completed its work via electronic means on April 10, 2024, and was chaired by our district superintendent.

When considering nominations, the Committee used the following <u>suggested criteria</u> for nominees:

- 1. A person who professes the experience of entire sanctification; and who is in harmony with the doctrines, polity, and practices of the Church of the Nazarene.
- 2. A member in good standing in his/her church, and a full participant in tithes and offerings.
- 3. A person of integrity and godly character.
- 4. A cooperative, loyal team player.
- 5. A person who demonstrates an obvious effort to support the district and the denomination with "Funding the Mission".
- 6. A person who faithfully attends district events and the meetings of the boards and committees to which they are elected.
- 7. A person who is fully engaged in "making Christlike disciples in the nations".

We, your Nominating Committee, recommend that, when not electing by acclamation and not otherwise specified by the general church, the goal for nominations be twice the number to be elected. We recommend that election be by majority vote when the vote is for one of two candidates or when the vote is a yes/no vote. In all other cases, election would be by plurality. We recommend that the names of all nominees appear in alphabetical order. In the event of a tie, we recommend the Nominating Committee be authorized to decide the result by majority vote.

DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

We recommend that one of the three following nominees be elected by plurality, by ballot, to serve on the <u>District Advisory Board</u> as a ministerial representative, and to serve for a three-year term (until 2027): Kip Hasselbring (Venice), Gary Merritt (Palm City New Hope) and Terrel Scott (Fort Lauderdale Manor), .

We recommend that one of the three following nominees be elected by plurality, by ballot, to serve on the <u>District Advisory Board</u> as a lay representative, and to serve for a three-year term (until 2027): Bob Farr (Anthem Fort Myers), Jose Rivera (Miami Calvary) and Denny Williamson (Sarasota Trinity).

A bio sheet is being provided to delegates so that they may prayerfully make an informed and Spirit-led decision.

Respectfully Submitted,

Brian E. Wilson Chairman Dennis R. Moore Secretary